theexquisitecollective

International collaborative project based on the surrealist game 'exquisite corpse'. Joins us!

Interview to Telmo Freitas, Portugal

D

What is the moment of the day you enjoy the most?

For creative thinking, after midnight. It’s a relaxed and calm time to create stuff. I feel my deep conscious closer in the dark of the night.

What kind of music do you listen to?    

Somewhy I don’t listen to music at all, but my mind is always playing some kind of music, in a loop mode. I like The Beatles.

Please list some resources across any media you tune in to regularly.

Behance, thedesigninspiration.com, Facebook.

How would you describe your style?

There are no new styles coming from people. It is all invented by now, but I like to reproduce nature and human poses in an alternative, darker way.

Are there any designers/artists/architects from the past whose work you admire?

Caravaggio and Leonardo and top notch Renaissance artists.

Describe a typical working day.

I wake up, and smoke a cigarette. In that precise moment my brain starts working and thinking. then I get ‘creativity flashes’ and mostly get back to my room and start sketching. This flies me by hours, maybe days… But there are the opposite days too.

What would your dream work be like? 

I hate school. I quit College. Someday I will create an Online School for people like me who want to learn at their own pace.

Is there someone you would like to work for?

No one right now… I like the Freelancer way.

Can you recommend some of your favorite books?

“The Gerilla Art Kit” by Keri Smith.

What do you expect for the future?

My future will “Shine bright like a diamond” if I want.

Telmo Freitas, Portugal.

http://desaturatedchameleon.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2013 by in Interviews.
